Professional Standards Committee

WHY DOES IT EXIST?

Every self-regulating group needs a jury pool – the professional standards committee is ours.

WHAT DOES IT DO?

Members sit on hearing panels for cases involving:

  • Code of Ethics violations (Ethics)
  • Contractual disputes and specific non-contractual disputes (Arbitration)

TIME COMMITMENT

  • Attend quarterly training meetings (2 hours every three months)
  • Serve on hearing panels as necessary (2 – 5 hours per hearing)

WHO CAN APPLY?  Any GCAAR REALTOR® member who has served at least one 3-year term on the Grievance Committee; committee must include a wide representation of brokerages

QUESTIONS? Contact staff liaison: Yvette Robinson

 

2014 Roster

Chair
Jeffrey LaRocque, GRI
Coldwell Banker Resdidential Brokerage 
1606 17th St N.W. 
Washington, DC 20009 
301.652.0643
jefflarocque@comcast.net

Vice Chair
Joy Liberti, GRI 
Prudential Penfed Realty
10400 Old Georgetown Road, Suite 3C
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.961.6000 
joy.liberti@prudentialcarruthers.com

Thomas Bennetts, CBR, CRS, GRI
ERA Pro Realty
438 N Frederick Avenue, Suite 300 
Gaithersburg, MD 20877 
301.208.2288 
tomistheagent@yahoo.com
  Mark Butterfield, CRS
RE/MAX Realty Services
4825 Bethesda Avenue, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.652.0400 
markbutterfield@mris.com
Sara Lou Cardwell, CBR, CRS, SRES
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.
4650 East West Highway
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.907.7600
SaraLou.Cardwell@longandfoster.com 
 

Roger Carp, CRP, CRS, GRI
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.
4733 Bethesda Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
240.497.1700 
roger.carp@longandfoster.com

Mark Coakley, CRS
RE/MAX PROS
12810 Wisteria Drive, Suite 300
Germantown, MD 20874
301.916.1400
mark@markcoakley.com 
Lori Connor 
RE/MAX Realty Centre, Inc.
23315 Frederick Road 
Clarksburg, MD 20871 
301.591.3920 
Lori@LoriConnor.com

Amy Fisher, CBR, CRS, GRI
Realty Group Inc.
427 13th Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
202.544.8762
amyfisher@realtygroupinc.net

Eleonore Gerstenfeld, GRI 
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc. 
12520 Prosperity Drive, Suite 105 
Silver Spring, MD 20904 
301.388.2600 
eleonore.gerstenfeld@longandfoster.com

John Gill, Jr.
H A Gill & Son, Inc.
1722 Wisconsin Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20007
202.338.5000 
johngill@hagill.com

Lee Goldstein, GRI 
Keller Williams Capital Properties
801 D Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002 
202.243.7700 
lee@leegoldsteingroup.com
James Higgins
Weichert REALTORS®
3816 International Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20906
301.681.0550
jimhiggs@yahoo.com 
  Michael Hsur 
Diamond Hill Realty
1700 Rockville Pike, Suite 400
Rockville, MD 20852
301.998.66155 
MPHsur@hotmail.com
Harold Huggins, CCIM, CPM, CRB, CTS, GRI 
Harold H. Huggins Realty, Inc. 
15308 Spencerville Court, Suite 101 
Burtonsville, MD 20866 
301.421.1122 
HugginsRealty@comcast.net
Anne Killeen, CRS, GRI
Washington Fine Properties, LLC
10000 Falls Road, Suite 300
Potomac, MD 20854 
301.983.6400 
ackilleen@aol.com 
Cynthia Moses, ABR, CRS, GRI 
Keller Willilams Flagship of MD
101111 Benfield Blvd., Suite 250
Millersville, MD 21108
410.729.7700 
cindy@MosesHomeTeam.com

Gerard Occhiuzzo, CRB, CRS, GRI 
Fairfax Realty, Inc. 
1725 Elton Road 
Silver Spring, MD 20903 
301.439.9500 
gocchiuzzo@aol.com

Eugenia Park 
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc. 
8701 Georgia Avenue, Suite 100
Silver Spring, MD 20910 
301.650.4400 
eugenia.park@longandfoster.com
  Julio Pena
Providence Realty Services
620 Hungerford Drive, Suite 16
Rockville, MD 20850
301.525.8205
JulioPena27@gmail.com
Bonnie Roberts-Burke
Evers & Co. Real Estate, Inc.
1509 22nd Street, NW 
Washington DC 20037 
202-464-8400 
bburke@eversco.com 
  Sharrod Robertson
Greenland Realty
13341 Burleigh Street
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
240.463.8150
srobertson@mris.com
Marjorie Rosner
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.
4400 Jenifer Street, NW
Washington, DC 20015
202.364.1300
marj.rosner@longandfoster.com
Frank Snodgrass, GRI 
McEnearney Associates Inc.
4315 50th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20016 
202.552.5600
frank@franksnodgrass.com 
  David Thomas
RE/MAX Allegiance
220 Seventh Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
202.547.5600
DavidThomas@mris.com
Leslie Weightman, CRS, GRI 
EcoFirst Realty, LLC 
9420 Key West Avenue, Suite105 
Rockville, MD 20850  
301.545.1185
lesliehomes@verizon.net
Jearline Williams
W.C. & A.N. Miller REALTORS®
4910 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 119 
Washington, DC 20016 
202.362.1300
jfw3126@aol.com