Community Service Committee

WHY DOES IT EXIST?

Gives REALTORS® from the greater community the opportunity to meet, network, and work together on projects that benefit the greater community.

WHAT DOES IT DO?

  • Raises money for GCAAR CARES fund
  • Runs charitable grant program (from setting rules to recommending award recipients)
  • Recognizes members who contribute to the community

TIME COMMITMENT

  • Attend monthly meetings (1.5 hours per month)
  • Participate in at least one subcommittee (5 – 100 hour commitment over 2- 8 weeks)
  • Participate in at least one volunteer activity supported by GCAAR (approx. 3 hours for each activity)

WHO CAN APPLY? All GCAAR members

QUESTIONS? Contact Staff liaison: Debbie Bell; Staff Coordinator: Joanne Joseph 

2014 Roster 

Chair

Charles Clapper
George Mason Mortgage LLC
6550 Rock Spring Drive - Suite 655
Bethesda, MD 20817
301.841.1320
cclapper@gmmllc.com

Vice Chair

Adriana Clapper
George Mason Mortgage LLC
6550 Rock Spring Drive - Suite 655
Bethesda, MD 20817
301.841.1320
aclapper@gmmllc.com

Samantha Damato
WC & AN Miller REALTORS®
208 Congressional Lane
Rockville, MD 20852
202.966.1400
samantha@samanthadamato.com

Michael Fowler
TTR Sothebys International Realty
304 32nd Street, NW
Washington, DC  20008
202.234.3344
mfowler@ttrsir.com

Gwen Henderson
Board Liaison
BSharper Real Estate
8403 Colesville Road, Suite 1100
Silver Spring, MD 20910
240.638.2758
gwenhenderson@mris.com

Quantane Higginbotham
Keller Williams Preferred Properties
9103 Woodmore Centre Drive
Lanham, MD  20706
240.737.5000
buyandsellwithq@yahoo.com

Carol Lavenstein
Weichert REALTORS®
11300 Rockville Pike - Suite 108
Rockville, MD  20852
301.468.1600
clavenstein@weichert.com

Jennifer Manfuso
RE/MAX Realty Services
12913 Clarks Crossing Drive
Clarksburg, MD  20871
240.403.0400
jennifermanfuso@gmail.com

Constantina "Dina" Paxenos
Evers & Co. Real Estate, Inc.
5130 8th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20011
202.464.8400
Dina@LeeAndDinaTeam.com

Betty Pelzer-Sharper
BSharper Real Estate
1531 Hugo Circle
Silver Spring, MD  20906
301.377.9317
bsharper@bsharper.com

Fatimah Pierce
Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.
5804 Eastpine Drive
Riverdale, MD  20737
301.388.2600
pierce@longandfoster.com

Marlene Trimble
Weichert REALTORS®
20400 Observation Drive, Suite 200
Germantown, MD 20876
301.540.1330
marlenetrimble@weichert.com