Skip to Main Content

Greater Capital Area Association of Realtors®

2022 GCAAR Board of Directors

Candidates for office


We are proud to present the final candidates for your 2022 GCAAR Board of Directors

Make your vote count!

GCAAR will hold its 2022 election by electronic ballot beginning November 1, 2021 and ending on November 21 at midnight. Look for details in an upcoming email and on

Voting instructions

On the election start date, you will receive an email that reads, “From Greater Capital Area Association of REALTORS®,” sent from the email address The email will contain voter instructions, as well as a unique link for voting. Click on the link to begin voting.

Candidates to be elected


Officers to be elected

(One-year term.)

Headshot-Avi Adler

President-elect, Avram (Avi) Adler

Headshot-Chris Suranna


Directors to be elected

(Two-year term, seven will be elected.)

*Currently serving as a board member. 

Returning board members



(These positions do not require election.)

Headshot - Harrison Beacher

President, Harrison Beacher

Headshot-Samantha Damato

Treasurer, Samantha Damato

Headshot-Jan Brito

Immediate Past President, Jan Brito


Returning directors

(These directors are completing their current two-year terms.)

Note: Christopher Suranna is a returning director, but will resign his director position if he is elected secretary (see “Officers to be elected”). 

Don't miss GCAAR's 2022 Board of Directors Installation on Tuesday, December 7. More details coming soon!